Faith to Move Mountains

Hey everyone!

Weeeeell we spent the day doing various activities and whatnot, which
means limited time to write but just wanted to say hello & share a few
experiences we had this week!

We had someone come to church with us this week, his name is Shaq and
he’s sixteen years old. I’m amazed by how much he cares about his
relationship and understanding of God and His plan. He’s going to be
baptized on October 1st and we’re very excited for him! We’ve also met
many other people this week and I feel so blessed to get to feel their
spirits and to be able to share the gospel with them.

We had a lot of biking adventures this week, I got a flat tire one day
then the next day Sister Taotafa got a flat haha (Shoutout to George
for being our handyman) but we always choose to laugh when things like
that happen. We laugh A LOT because every day is always the best day
and when things don’t go the way we planned, we smile and are reminded
that Gods hand is in all things.

There was one day we had to bike to the church and the church is up on
this GIANT hill. Alright, it’s not that big. But it’s a looooong hill.
So the first two-thirds of the hill is just this gradual increase and
then you hit a point where it feels like you’re climbing a mountain.
So anyways, we made it to the top and felt very accomplished and on
the way back we got to just roll down the hill. But funniest thing
ever, Sister Taotafas brakes gave out while we were flying down the
hill and she screamed so loud and this runner who had moved to the
side looked at her in terror wondering what she could do to help her.
Luckily, Sis T was able to stop herself and because of this, we had a
great conversation with the runner, yCassandra, who we will be
teaching the gospel to now! So it’s true, Gods hand is always in our
lives.

I’ve been studying a lot about faith, and I found a quote I really
love that makes me reflect on many of the experiences I’ve had here in
this sacred heartland. Richard C. Edgley shares, “I have never
witnessed the removal of an actual mountain. But because of faith I
have seen a mountain of doubt and despair removed and replaced with
hope and optimism. Because of faith I have personally witnessed a
mountain of sin replaced with repentance and forgiveness. And because
of faith I have personally witnessed a mountain of pain replaced with
peace, hope, and gratitude. Yes, I have seen mountains removed.” I
LOVE this! I have seen many mountains removed because of faith. I am
in awe of the faith I’ve seen in my brothers and sisters I meet and
I’m very, very grateful for their examples to me. I know as we
exercise faith, we can remove any mountains in our lives.

I’m grateful for my time here because I know this time isn’t mine,
it’s the Lords time. I know Christ lives, that this is His work, and
that with faith ALL things are possible. Thank you for all of your
love and support! Have the best week!

Sister Wade

 

chelsea-sept-12-2016-1
Biking//Walking week!!
chelsea-sept-12-2016-2
Weekly Kahlan  Picture (:
chelsea-sept-12-2016-3
Amanda is our favorite person for always going out to teach with us! We love her

💕

chelsea-sept-12-2016-4
Manhattan Zone Fam!
chelsea-sept-12-2016-5
Got to see President and Sister McCuistion this week! It was the best surprise(:

 

chelsea-sept-12-2016-6
Sunsets are so pretty here!
Leave a Reply

