“Was that all that was required?”

Hey hey!

So this week includes lots of exciting things! Things like getting a
flat tire, being shot by nerf guns, and someone catching their stove
on fire when we were with them are just a few of the adventures of the
week. And we of course saw many, many miracles all along the way.

There are a few things I’d like to share but this won’t be too lengthy
because I’ve spent the majority of my time emailing people back and I
apologize if I still haven’t written you back, I will do my best to
write everyone!

There was an in particular day this past week that we just couldn’t
win. Every appointment we had set canceled on us, and every other
person we went to see was too busy to meet with us and all the people
we saw and talked to on the street rejected us – we were saying some
very earnest prayers asking God where he wanted us to be. But nothing
was happening. I am very grateful that one of the testimonies I’ve
gained since being on my mission is that the Lords hand is in
everything and so if things weren’t working out where we were at, that
just means he needs us somewhere else. Finally, near the end of a day
of “maybe tomorrow”s and “we’re comfortable with our current religion
but thank you”s, we knocked on Dawns door. She opened the door &
invited us right in. After we shared our purpose and why we are here,
she expressed that this was an answer to her prayers and that this was
God telling her how to find the answers to her questions. It was a
really powerful experience and we will be getting to work with her
more in the coming week so keep her in your prayers!

I have been learning a lot about the joys and opportunities to be
found in hard times and trials. I feel something very unique to our
beliefs is that we thank our Father in Heaven for the burdens he gives
to us and we do this because of our understanding of His plan and love
for us. I found a quote this week that really sums up how I feel about
this topic. Sister Linda S Reeves in the relief society general
president shared, “I do not know why we have the many trials that we
have, but it is my personal feeling that the reward is so great, so
eternal and everlasting, so joyful and beyond our understanding that
in that day of reward, we may feel to say to our merciful, loving
Father, ‘Was that all that was required?’ … What will it matter what
we suffered here if, in the end, those trials are the very things
which qualify us for eternal life?”

I want you all to know that I have a strong testimony that God will
never push us to the edge of difficulty without providing relief or
support. God loves us completely and infinitely, so you can know with
confidence that he will never place anything in your path that will
not help you grow, progress, and learn. Doesn’t mean it won’t be
difficult, but you can know the challenges that come are given to you
because your Father in Heaven loves you. And you will be able to say
in the end, when the blessings come from the trials, is this really
all that was required to receive such rewards?

I love this great work I get to be a part of, I’m grateful for the
trials He gives me and I’m grateful for all that my Savior does for me
and has done for me. Have the best week and thank you for all of your
continuous love and support! I’m grateful for each one of you!

Sister Wade

chelsea-sept-5-2016-1
Sister Toatafa

💕

chelsea-sept-5-2016-2
Weekly pic of little Kahlan-she always wants to hold my bag so I take almost everything out so its not too heavy and then let her wear it. She’s so cute!

 

chelsea-sept-5-2016-3

chelsea-sept-5-2016-4
Sunflowerssss

chelsea-sept-5-2016-5

chelsea-sept-5-2016-6

chelsea-sept-5-2016-7
Some comp pictures

 🚂

Leave a Reply

