One front tooth and lookin’ good

Hey hey everyone!

Well, I don’t have a lot of time this week because we have a lot of
packing and cleaning and preparing to do because Sister Fountain and I
are both being transferred! Say whaaaa!? We got a call yesterday from
President McCuistion and he expressed his gratitude for the service we
gave as Sister Training Leaders and it really has been the best six
months! I absolutely love my sisters I’ve been able to serve with.
Each one of them has taught me specific things and made an impact on
who I am and I’ll forever be grateful for that.

As we were about to hang up, President McCuistion then asked if he
could speak to me privately. He then offered the assignment to be a
trainer again! I was shocked but I am so so SO stoked! I get to train
again! Haha the Lord knows I need to be kept on my toes and that means
I’m going back to training. I couldn’t be more excited! We will be
opening a new area in Junction City and my trainees name is Sister
Cox! I’m so excited to meet her & to be getting to serve with her! I
already love her to death and I don’t even know what she looks like
haha it’s going to be the absolute best transfer. It’ll definitely be
an adventure, but the best kind of adventure for sure.

This weekend little miss Lily got baptized! It was a beautiful service
and her whole family was involved in the program. She isn’t a convert
baptism because she’s eight years old and her family are all members.
But she is the youngest in her family and we have been meeting with
her on Sunday’s for a few months because her parents wanted her to
understand the covenants she’d be making at baptism and was a little
on the fence with wether or not she should get baptized yet. So it was
a privilege helping her prepare for baptism and it was neat to see how
it affected her family as well! As they shared their testimonies and
helped her prepare, it strengthened their own faith and actually
helped her mom get back to church more often. Love that family and so
happy for them!

I also got to see Myriam this week which was so fun! She kept looking
around and asking if she’s in heaven because all of her angels are
with her right now and why she’s getting this special treat and so on
haha it was so cute. I was able to help her get baptized in the
beginning of last September and her testimony has grown so much! She
prayed with us when we were there and I got teary eyed as she thanked
her Father in Heaven for bringing us back to see her and for the
knowledge she’s gained and the blessings that have come into her life.
She is preparing to go to the temple and I can’t wait for that day!

A miracle we saw this week happened when we were helping Janelles
family move and we met her sister Brittny. She is adorable, picture
this – late 20s, permanent smile on her face, wide-eyed, and only one
front tooth. We talked to her about church and the Book of Mormon and
she is really looking forward to going to church with Janelle and
wants to get baptized! So her baptism will be in September and
although I won’t get to be here to see her progress, I am so excited
for her!

The gospel is for everyone & I know the Lord places people in our path
so that we can open our mouths and testify of the things we know – you
don’t have to be a full-time missionary to do that! President David O
McKay once said, “There is one responsibility no man can invade. That
is the responsibility of personal influence. The effect of your words
and acts is tremendous in this world. Every moment of life you are
changing to a degree the life of the whole world.” So whether you know
it or not, YOU are influencing more than you know. So don’t be afraid
to speak up!

Alright, I’ll stop preaching now haha being a missionary is just the
best and I’m very grateful that even though one day I won’t have
Christ’s name hanging on my shirt, I’ll always have his name written
on my heart and that’s something that can never be taken away. I’m
very grateful for the personal influence many of you have had in my
own life and the influence you continue to have on me and those around
you. Never underestimate your ability to change lives! And it starts
with your ability to change your own life as you rely on Christ. Love
you all so much and make it the greatest week of your lives! Be a
creator of circumstance, not a creature of circumstance.

Sister Wade

chelsea august 22 2016 1

chelsea august 22 2016 2
Enter a caption
Went on exchanges with the one & only Sister Clayton (one of my MTC comps) and it was tooooo fun. I’ve missed her!
chelsea august 22 2016 3
Also, had Sister Tims (my other MTC comp) with us this past week which was also a good time!
chelsea august 22 2016 4
MTC trio reunited for point two seconds
chelsea august 22 2016 5
Seeing Myriam!
chelsea august 22 2016 6
Lily’s Baptism
chelsea august 22 2016 7
Cuz we box in the mornings for exercise & Jess (the tall one) is Lily’s dad //or boxing instructor

chelsea august 22 2016 8

chelsea august 22 2016 9
cool walls we found
Leave a Reply

