Wait, they want me to do what again??

 

Helloooooo family & friends,

This week has been one of the most exhausting weeks of my life.
Like…. Wow haha just so many things! But you know what? I wouldn’t
have it be any other way.

This past week I really learned that we aren’t always given the
miracles we want, but that God gives us the miracles we need. We don’t
always see the bigger picture, in fact we rarely do. So I’ve learned
that once we do all we can, we then need to trust that the Lord has it
all under control and knows what he’s doing. I’m also getting the
opportunity to really rely on the enabling power of the atonement so
much more each and every day. So I’m grateful for that!

Paris and Joy had a very traumatic situation happen in their family so
please keep them in your prayers. They still have a strong desire to
be baptized but need to focus on what’s going on in their family right
now. We have no doubt that they will be able to get baptized all in
the Lords timing. So please please please just keep them and their
family in your prayers! Thank you!

We had specialized training this week with the our mission president
and his assistants. I loved it because it was focused a ton about how
the Book of Mormon answers questions of the soul. I can’t say enough
how much I love the Book of Mormon and how much it’s changed me and
how much I’ve learned as I’ve read it. So this training made me pumped
to show others the same things I’ve been able to gain from the Book of
Mormon. How is everyone doing on that challenge I extended of reading
the Book of Mormon this year? I hope you’ve started! If not, there’s
no better day to start than today (; I PROMISE you will not regret it.

Yesterday I received a phone call from the assistants of my mission
president. I was laying on the couch when they called and we just
started talking about some of the people we’re currently working with
and then they were like “well you sisters have a goodnight!” and I was
like “yeah you too!” And I was about to hang up when they laughed and
told me why they actually called… Which was to tell me I’ve been
called to train again! I looked up at Sister Trawick and was literally
speechless. After a few moments they asked me if I was still there and
I realized I hadn’t said anything yet haha  I asked if they were sure
and I couldn’t even argue with their answer. They said the LORD is
sure. Soooo I’m training again!

My initial reaction after getting over the shock was being
overwhelmed. But then I remembered something I’ve learned from
previous experiences, the Lord truly does qualify whom He calls. And
although I feel more than inadequate, I am also humbled to know that
even in my current situations the Lord trusts me enough to train
again. Every Time I think I’m at my limit, I’m shown that I can still
do so much more as I rely on my savior. My babies name is Sister Bybee
and I am so excited to get to know her and for the miracles we’re
going to see this transfer!

Sorry this is so short, but we had quiet a few things to do today to
prepare for transfers. Thanks for the continuous outpour of love and
support! You are all amazing examples to me and I’m grateful for each
one of you! make this the greatest week ever!

-Sister Chelsea Wade

“And if men come unto me I will show unto them their weakness. I give
unto men weakness that they may be humble; and my grace is sufficient
for all men that humble themselves before me; for if they humble
themselves before me, and have faith in me, then will I make weak
things become strong unto them.”       – Ether 12:27

chelsea jan 18 2016 1
Went to get some snacks and found these pillows. Didn’t buy them, but def took some pics

chelsea jan 18 2016 2

chelsea jan 18 2016 3
Our Zone Leaders are the sweetest! They got us one of the few sweets my beautiful vegan companion can have.

chelsea jan 18 2016 4

chelsea jan 18 2016 5
Went to the capital building since Sister Trawick is being transferred!

chelsea jan 18 2016 6

Leave a Reply

