Enjoying the Journey

Hello all!

Wow, wow, wow…. Where to even begin!? Well, today started with a
bittersweet goodbye to Sister Litchfield who is now currently on her
way to Brazil! She is going to kill it out there and I’m just very
grateful for the time we had together. It was a privilege to train her
(not that it felt like I was actually training her, she is such a
solid missionary). Miss her already! In the mean time, these next few
days before transfer, I’ll be with the Kellogg Sisters who cover our
whole stake because they’re Spanish speaking soooo yeah, I’ll be
speaking Español these next few days! Haha probably not. But it will
be fun staying with them.

Last night I received a call from the APs and figured it was about
Sister Litchfield’s travel plans since she was leaving the next
morning but boy was I wrong… I’ve been called to train again! So
this Wednesday I’ll meet my new baby! Aka trainee. I was pretty
surprised when they asked me to train again, I didn’t even know how to
react haha all I did was tell them to shut up and then took it back
right away and asked if they were serious haha they were serious. I
feel honored to be trusted by the Lord enough to train again. It’s a
big responsibility and I don’t take it lightly. I know that the Lord
qualifies whom He calls and that as I rely on Him with all my heart,
might, mind, and strength that He will strengthen my efforts and make
all things possible if it is His will. I am excited to meet my new
companion this coming Wednesday and look forward to telling you all
about her next week! I already feel so much love for her and know we
will have an amazing transfer.

We are preparing to have a baptism this next weekend for Marcel,
Zawadi, and their son Oliver! I am SO excited for them! They have
become so close to me as we’ve taught them and nothing makes me
happier than seeing their progression and desire to grow closer to our
savior Jesus Christ. I remember the day we met Zawadi and now her
whole family is getting baptized! It’s a miracle in more than one way
because of the huge language barrier and so I’m very grateful for the
spirit that has been able to testify to them as they’ve studied,
learned, and applied gospel principles in their lives. I can’t put
into words how much I love having the opportunity to meet and serve so
many wonderful people here in Kansas. They’ve changed and continue to
change my life.

Alright, funny story. We had just gone to see a few people before
church yesterday to guide them to our church building and we were in
somewhat of a hurry because we were both speaking in sacrament meeting
so we get back in our car to head that way and I notice Sister
Litchfield smelling things. She smells me, smells the seat, smells her
arm, etc. So I’m like what are you doing? And she asks if I can smell
something gross and so I sniffed and couldn’t smell anything out of
the ordinary so she drops it for a second then she looks at me and
says she has dog poop on her shoe! I about died laughing. I have no
idea where she stepped in the poop but she definitely did because
after I rolled down the windows to try to get the smell out, it made
it even worse and I could smell it reaaaal good. It was nasty. But we
had a good laugh! When we got to our church building she dragged her
foot across the parking lot and on the grass and against the curb
trying to get it off. Not sure if she was able to completely rid
herself of the dog poop but she for sure got most of it off. Man I’m
gonna miss her. We’ve had so much fun together!

Anyways, I hope you all have a wonderful week and I’m excited for the
opportunities and experiences that await me this coming transfer. I’m
definitely enjoying the journey and learning so much each and every
day.  God is soooo good and I’m grateful for His hand in my life. Love
you all!

PS you’ll all be happy to hear that I successfully killed a cockroach
this past week. Granted it was a baby roach, but still progress.

– Sister Chelsea Wade

chelsea nov 26 2015 1

Sister Litchfield and I fixed a bike and we felt very accomplished! I won't say how long it took but we did it and I'm proud of us.
Sister Litchfield and I fixed a bike and we felt very accomplished! I won’t say how long it took but we did it and I’m proud of us.
Sister Litchfield, myself, Sister Zollinger, and Sister Southwick! Sister Zollinger and I kinda matched and so did our babies!
Sister Litchfield, myself, Sister Zollinger, and Sister Southwick! Sister Zollinger and I kinda matched and so did our babies!

chelsea nov 26 2015 3

The tree's are GORGEOUS this time of year and I can't help but take a million pictures of them.
The tree’s are GORGEOUS this time of year and I can’t help but take a million pictures of them.
And lastly this one because I will miss Sister Litchfeild very much. It has been nothing but a good time serving with her.
And lastly this one because I will miss Sister Litchfeild very much. It has been nothing but a good time serving with her.
Leave a Reply

