Starve your Fears and Miracles Everyday

Hey hey hey!

Alright, so many great things happened this week I don’t even know where to start! We continue to see miracles every day without fail – it’s so true that when you expect them, you see them. I think a lot of times we overlook the little miracles and tender mercies in our lives because I guarantee theres at least one miracle that occurs in your life a day, it’s just a matter of recognizing it for what it is. But anyways, it’s been such a good week!
On Wednesday we had Zone Conference and it was AMAZING. I felt like I was just constantly writing down impressions and notes about the things that were being said and I really got so much out of it. The theme of the conference was Becoming a Spiritual Giant and one thing I loved is the discussion we had about building our faith. I loved the phrase that was used – to feed our faith and let our fears starve. I mean honestly I like any analogy that compares things to food and eating, like Feasting on the words of Christ? Love that one too. Anyways, I love that imagery, that we need to starve our fears. The realization that building our faith isn’t just about feeding the faith we have , but also about letting go of the fears we are holding onto was really insightful. Faith and fear cannot coexist. When we have faith, the fear will disappear and if we’re holding onto any fears, we are cheating ourselves of an increase of faith. So starve your fears!
A really awesome experience we had was meeting Eric, Dafeene, and their cute kids. When we went over to Jolies house the other night, she told us about a family she’d taken to the grocery store so they could get food because they just barely got here from Africa. So naturally we’re like hey can we meet them!? So we went over to their home and shared our testimonies of Jesus Christ and of the Book of Mormon and they’re now studying and praying about it to know  of it’s truth and we’re just really excited to continue meeting with them!
Okay, I don’t think I’ve ever written such a short email but I really wanna go play some volleyball before the day is up! Just a really quick funny story. So the other day we hopped on our bikes and started biking to an appointment we had and I was REALLY struggling to pedal. Like I felt so much resistance and my legs were killing by the time we were half way down a street and I just had no idea what was going on. So anyways,  I verbalized this too Sister Litchfield who was biking behind me and she looks and says, “oh it’s because your back tire is flat!” Sooooo we got off our bikes, walked it home, then walked the rest of the night haha so yeah, I was biking on a flat tire! Fun stuff!
Well, I hope you all have an amazing week and remember to look for the little miracles in your life daily and to starve your fears!

chelsea sept 28 2015 1

Sister Litchfeild is seriously my favorite. Never a dull moment with her and it's not hard to have fun while working our hardest with her.
Sister Litchfeild is seriously my favorite. Never a dull moment with her and it’s not hard to have fun while working our hardest with her.

chelsea sept 28 2015 3

This is one of my STL's, Sister Gomez and she is honestly the BEST. We spent a day together and seriously learned so much from her. Lover her!
This is one of my STL’s, Sister Gomez and she is honestly the BEST. We spent a day together and seriously learned so much from her. Lover her!

chelsea sept 28 2015 5

So we found a bunch of Christmas decorations in a closet in our apartment soooo naturally we put them up! We now have a "Christmas Corner" in our apartment. I'm stoked for Christmas (only 89 days till Christmas! Woo!)
So we found a bunch of Christmas decorations in a closet in our apartment soooo naturally we put them up! We now have a “Christmas Corner” in our apartment. I’m stoked for Christmas (only 89 days till Christmas! Woo!)

chelsea sept 28 2015 7

And some sweet pictures of Kansas! And did any of you see the Lunar eclipse the other night? so cool!
And some sweet pictures of Kansas! And did any of you see the Lunar eclipse the other night? so cool!

-Sister Chelsea Wade

Leave a Reply

