Being a Missionary is the BEST!

Hello everyone!
THIS WEEK HAS BEEN SO GOOD! Liiiiiike so many amazing experiences and I am just so full of energy and love for the amazing work that’s being done all around the world to bring forth the fullness of the gospel of Jesus Christ. And I’m a part of this great work! I have the privilege to get to share my personal knowledge and testimony with everyone here in Kansas and I think today is one of the days it’s really hitting me that I’m a missionary and representative of Jesus Christ. I still wake up some days and think is this real life? And it is! It’s SO real and I’m so grateful for that.
This past week we had a meeting with other missionaries and we talking about loving our mission and that definitely plays into the above rant about how awesome being a missionary is haha but seriously, I’m so happy to be where I am and I know this is where I’m supposed to be.
So the most awesome best moment this week was Myriam’s baptism! It. Was. Amazing. I just love her so much! The spirit was so strong and as she stepped into the water in the font, I may or may not have teared up. I was just so happy for her and I could not only feel her joy, but also our Father in Heavens joy for her as well. Like I’ve shared before, a lot of people have worked with Myriam and so the excitement of this moment had been building up for a long while. So when Saturday finally came for her to get baptized, there was so much happiness and excitement there. The gospel of Jesus Christ brings me so much joy and I know it will continue to bring Myriam the same joy I feel. It was an extremely spiritual experience and I feel privileged for getting to be a part of it. God is so good!
Over the past weeks I’ve really gotten to know Myriam and that’s something I’m so grateful for. She’s taught me so much about loving and serving others unconditionally and her faith is unshakable. satan was throwing everything he had at her before her baptism and she would always tell us about her day and how crazy it was, but she would always end with saying something along the lines of, “but on Saturday (her baptism day) it won’t matter anymore, I’ll be the last one laughing and he’ll have no power over me.” She’s so awesome! And seeing her confirmed Sunday was a special experience as well, having the constant companionship of the Holy Ghost is one of the greatest blessings God has given us and getting to see Myriam receive this gift yesterday was so special. So grateful for the gospel and for Myriam’s example and decision of getting baptized! She’s really helped me have a greater desire to help others come to the same knowledge she’s come to and that I have and that’s definitely another reason I’m so pumped about missionary work!
This Thursday is my three month mark of being on the mission… Whaaaaaaat. So crazy! I can’t believe it’s already been three months! And that means I’m also almost done with my training – I have my twelve week call this Friday and I’m really excited for that. And then in a week we find out who is being transferred and whatnot. Pretty sure I’ll be staying right here in Ridgepoint and probably won’t be covering Andover anymore, but I’m also pretty sure Sister Domingo will be going.. But we won’t think about that till we have to!
We had a lot of other awesome experiences this week and I’d be here all day if I went through it all. But just know that not a day goes by that I don’t see the gospel touching lives and the blessings that come with it. I’m grateful to be a missionary at this time and in this place and I’m grateful for the unconditional love I receive from our Heavenly Father daily. Have an amazing week and I love you all so much!
Also, shoutout to my brother Nathan! … I mean Elder Wade… who went to the MTC this week! So stoked to be sharing these amazing experiences together and I’m so proud of him for preparing and having a desire to serve! Love you Nate (I mean Elder Wade)!
Picturesssss
Working hard or hardly working during some service we did! (Promise we worked hard)!
Working hard or hardly working during some service we did! (Promise we worked hard)!

chelsea sept 7 2015 3

At Myriam's baptism! And don't let the first expression she has fool you, she was on happy lady that day, she just didn't know what was happening at the moment haha
At Myriam’s baptism! And don’t let the first expression she has fool you, she was on happy lady that day, she just didn’t know what was happening at the moment haha
Myriam's French-fry party after her baptism, Sister Calder (a senior sister in our mission) ordered 10 orders of large fries. Myriam's favorite food is French fries??
Myriam’s French-fry party after her baptism, Sister Calder (a senior sister in our mission) ordered 10 orders of large fries. Myriam’s favorite food is French fries??
Had dinner with the Gentry's, had Korean BBQ and used chopsticks for the majority of the meal. It was a struggle. But all the kids were using the chopsticks so I had to stick with it as long as I could. Love this family!
Had dinner with the Gentry’s, had Korean BBQ and used chopsticks for the majority of the meal. It was a struggle. But all the kids were using the chopsticks so I had to stick with it as long as I could. Love this family!

chelsea sept 7 2015 7

chelsea sept 7 2015 9

Kansas doin' it's thang. Being all gorgeous and whatnot. Oh and what's missing in this first picture? A:Mountains
Kansas doin’ it’s thang. Being all gorgeous and whatnot. Oh and what’s missing in this first picture? A:Mountains
Leave a Reply

