All in His Timing

Hello!
        So every time I sit down to write my weekly letter, I go over the things we did the past week so I can pick and choose some highlights of the week and honestly, there are so many things that happened this past week I don’t even know what to share! I’m looking back and thinking was that really just this week that happened!? I wish I had the time and the energy to just tell you every little thing that happened but since I can’t do that, I’ll tell you about a really cool experience we had Thursday.
        It was a little after noon and we had decided that morning that we would try and see a lady named Melinda that we met the week earlier when we knocked on a door that we thought was someone else’s. She was really nice and said we could definitely come by another time so we wrote down her address and went on our way. Now it wasn’t until this moment when we started pedaling towards the general direction of her house that we realized we had no idea how to get there. When we have the car we use a gps and we’d only been to Melinda’s house once before so we questioned if we should still try and find the house. Even though we’re both a little directionally challenged, we felt that we still need to try and see her so we started biking.
        Long story short, after forty-five minutes of pedaling up and down street after street, we found it. We probably went down every other road at least once before finding it and we thought about giving up multiple times but we decided to just keep looking. And because we were looking so much, we were able to talk to a lot of people out in their front yards and share messages along the way so that was a tender mercy God gave us. When we got to her house she had literally just pulled into the driveway, car was still on and everything. Which means if we had gotten there any sooner, we would have missed her completely. Especially since she was only there for a few minutes to change the locks since they’re still in the process of moving there from their old home. So if we had gotten there before or after this small window of time she was there, we would have missed her. Anyways, we had a nice conversation with her and got her number so we could contact her easier and we’ll be seeing her again this week! It was a good reminder to me that our timing isn’t always Gods timing and that all things happen in His time. I’m grateful we didn’t give up the number of times we thought about doing so.
      There were a handful of other experiences this week that really showed me that as long as we are doing everything we are supposed to be doing, God provides a way for us to accomplish the things we want to accomplish. Even if it’s not in the way we thought it would happen or at the time we thought it would happen. I’ve also come to realize that when we show greater faith during those 45 minute bike rides, during those tests of our faith, if we endure and don’t give up we receive greater miracles.
        I am so grateful to be a missionary and to be able to grow closer to my Heavenly Father as I share the simple messages that God is our Father, that we are His children, that He has a plan for each of us and that the true church of Jesus Christ has been restored to the Earth to bless and strengthen us as we all recognize our purpose in this life and find comfort in knowing what is to come after this life.
        I hope you all have an amazing week and I’m grateful for the love I can feel from each of you! Love ya!
Some pics from the past week:
Really blurry pic of all us missionaries serving in the area
Really blurry pic of all us missionaries serving in the area
Sister Domingo and I having a blast transferring records from paper to electronic.
Sister Domingo and I having a blast transferring records from paper to electronic.
Three generations all together! Me, Mom (cuz she's my trainer), and grandma (Sister Domingos trainer, Sister Marcum). I had a better picture but this one makes me laugh so I'm sending this one.
Three generations all together! Me, Mom (cuz she’s my trainer), and grandma (Sister Domingos trainer, Sister Marcum). I had a better picture but this one makes me laugh so I’m sending this one.
Sister Domingo and I in our natural habitat (on the streets talking to strangers about the gospel)
Sister Domingo and I in our natural habitat (on the streets talking to strangers about the gospel)

-Sister Wade

Leave a Reply

