It’s already been six Weeks??

Hellooo

        Well first things first! Transfers are this Wednesday so they sent an email out this morning telling us who is leaving or staying here in this area so of course we biked to the closest McDonald’s so we could check that first thing in the morning and guess what! We are both staying here! SO happy. Sister Domingo has been in this area for 6 months now so we were worried she might be transferred. But the Lord has plans for us here still and I’m so excited to see what miracles will happen this transfer! We are going to work our butts off and have the best transfer ever!
        This past week was so good! And I can’t believe I’ve already been here for six weeks. That’s crazy to me. But I can definitely see the difference from when I first arrived here to now and I’m excited to continue seeing changes happen in myself as I continue learning and growing. Theres so much I’ve learned and I’m amazed that every day while I’m studying and preparing lessons for the people we are working with, I learn even more. Since we work with so many people, and all of those people are unique and different from each other, I know that the way we teach them and the way they see things will also be different so I’m grateful that I can see view points from different perspectives so I can relate better with the people we meet.
       A highlight of my week was getting to do the six week call on Friday. So how it works is all the missionaries who came out with me six weeks ago and our trainers meet with our mission president and his assistants to talk about our progress in training and adapting to missionary life and to share some things we’ve learned. It’s called the six week call because only a handful of us can actually physically go to this meeting, two thirds of us had to be on a conference call so they could participate since they are serving too far to actually come. But I was lucky enough to actually be there since I’m serving so close so that was really nice. I really enjoyed hearing the testimonies of other missionaries as they shared their thoughts and experiences during the call. I could feel the spirit numerous times and it was just so good! And you know how my district from the MTC is all here in Kansas? I got to hear all of their beautiful voices! And although all of them were too far to physically be there, it was still really nice to hear them and know they are doing well. Love them all so much!
         So a really cool experience this week was when we were visiting with John (one of the people we’re teaching) in his front yard and although we had begun the conversation on a different subject, we ended up talking about Joseph Smith. I love that even when we sometimes plan to teach one thing, the spirit leads us to talk about something else. But anyways, as we were teaching I got to share the First Vision in Joseph Smiths words, and as soon as I began, I could just feel the spirit surrounding us, testifying that each word I was saying was true and it was so powerful for me. There was such a peace there. As a missionary, we have a lot of spiritual experiences every single day but it was a sweet testimony to me that Joseph Smith really saw the Father and His Son.  I know that Joseph Smith was called by God to restore the gospel of Jesus Christ back on the Earth and that he is a true prophet and saw the things he saw. I am so grateful for all that he sacrificed and went through for this gospel and I’m grateful for the opportunities I have to share my testimony and knowledge of it with others.
        I hope you all have an amazing week and here are a few pictures from the week(:
Last district picture with my awesome district. The only one actually  leaving is Elder Hunt, our district leader, so glad that the rest of us are staying!
Last district picture with my awesome district. The only one actually leaving is Elder Hunt, our district leader, so glad that the rest of us are staying!
Sister Domingo and I at our favorite place to eat (chick fil a)
Sister Domingo and I at our favorite place to eat (chick fil a)
Sister Domingo sketch of our district.
Sister Domingo sketch of our district.
On our way to my six week call.
On our way to my six week call.

chelsea Aug 3 2015 5

chelsea Aug 3 2015 6

chelsea Aug 3 2015 7

And we may or may knot have taken a couple cliché pictures since we weren't sure if Sister Domingo was going to stay or not.
And we may or may knot have taken a couple cliché pictures since we weren’t sure if Sister Domingo was going to stay or not.

Sister Wade

Leave a Reply

