You sellin’ Girl Scout cookies?

Hey everyone!

        How are all of you? Hope you made it a great week this past week! I can’t believe how fast this last week went by. The days felt like weeks because of all the people we saw in a day and all the things we were able to get done, but the week definitely felt like a day because I blinked and now it’s Monday again. Crazyyyy. But seriously, this week has been AWESOME! So many good things happening.
        So as you already know, we get to ride bikes every other week and this last week we saw a lot of blessings come from it. A lot of miracles we would have driven right by if we were in a car. And a lot more opportunities to stop and meet people who are in their yards or just walking down the streets. There were a number of times we were able to talk to someone who was so obviously placed in our path and share our testimonies and knowledge of the gospel with them. I’ve really learned that as long as I’m willing to open my mouth and be lovingly bold, Heavenly Father does the rest. He knows what principles of the gospel that person needs to hear at this time of their life and He can testify through the Spirit that the things we share with them are true. Being able to recognize this has been a miracle in and of itself and I know that as we continue meeting with the people we’ve met, the Spirit will continue to testify of the truth of our message to them.
        One awesome experience we had this week is meeting Steven. We were actually visiting a member of our ward and she told us about her sons friend who has been staying with them and she had just barely given him a Book of Mormon earlier that day and shared her testimony of it and that by itself is already super awesome right? Honestly, I love seeing members take an active role in missionary work. It makes me so happy. But anyways, we asked her when we could meet him and she said he was on his way over! I was so stoked! Sister Domingo and I couldn’t wait to introduce ourselves to Steven and we thought we’d only get to meet him but we ended up sitting down with him and having an amazing lesson and now he’s on date to get baptized mid august! He has such a strong desire to grow closer to Christ and is truly searching for some closure from the life he’d previously lived. He’s had a pretty rough life and I know how much joy this gospel can bring him so please keep him in your prayers as he continues working on his goal of baptism!
        Also, this week we had exchanges! And for those who don’t know exactly what that is, it’s when you switch companions for 24 hours. Since I’ve been here for only a month, we were sure that Sister Domingo would be the one staying here since she knows the area best buuuut no.. I was the one who stayed and I was kinda nervous being the one who had to lead everything for that day but it was such a good day! My companion for the day was Sister Jennings and she is so awesome. This is her last transfer (which means she’s going home beginning of next month) so she had a lot of wisdom for me and I learned so much. Such a good experience!
        It’s was an awesome week and I know this next week will be even better! Love the people here, love the experiences I’m having, and love this gospel. There’s truly no greater work than this. As we stopped in front of a house doing a yard sale, one of the ladies asked us if we were selling Girl Scout cookies, I smiled and told her I wish I had some Girl Scout cookies because that sounds really good, but what we have is a whole lot better and it’s free because Jesus Christ already paid the price.
        I know that there’s a lot of good things I could be doing in my life right now, and even some better than good things I could be doing. But I know the best thing I could be doing is being right here in Kansas sharing the gospel with the people here. Girl Scout cookies are more than delicious, I love those cookies. But it doesn’t even compare to how amazing the gospel is. So I’m grateful I’m not out here selling Girl Scout cookies, those may bring temporary happiness but the gospel of Jesus Christ brings eternal joy and that’s something I think every person deserves.
        Make it another awesome week & I love you all so much!
Kind of forgot to take pictures throughout the week so took this a couple of days ago haha Sister Domingo and I before leaving our nicely air conditioned apartment for the day.
Kind of forgot to take pictures throughout the week so took this a couple of days ago haha Sister Domingo and I before leaving our nicely air conditioned apartment for the day.
My daily view????? And to pass the time on our long bike rides in the hear, we made up a song. Maybe I'll share it one of these days.
My daily view????? And to pass the time on our long bike rides in the hear, we made up a song. Maybe I’ll share it one of these days.

july 20 3

And you already know I'm going to send some pictures of Kansas back. Kansas is so gorgeous , especially at sunset. And since we were on bikes it was easy to stop real quick to take some pictures.
And you already know I’m going to send some pictures of Kansas back. Kansas is so gorgeous , especially at sunset. And since we were on bikes it was easy to stop real quick to take some pictures.

-Sister Wade

Leave a Reply

