He is Aware of Us

Hello hello!

        How was everyone’s week? Hope it was amazing! One thing I’ve really noticed this week is that God is so aware of each and every one of us. I am amazed every single day by the small and simple ways He shows himself to me. There have been a number of times this week that Sister Domingo and I have shown up at someone’s house and they’ve told us that what we shared with them is exactly what they needed to hear or be reminded of and each one of those experiences testified to me that God is aware of us and that a lot of the time, He speaks to you through other people or speaks through you to other people.
        There’s a woman we’ve been visiting with, her name is Miranda, and she has such a strong spirit. She had been meeting with the missionaries a number of months ago and had just gotten so busy that the missionaries couldn’t ever get in contact with her. And we had been trying our luck trying to reach her, but really having no success. We honestly thought we’d never see her. But one day she opens the door and the biggest smile lights up her face, she is so genuinely excited and happy to see us! It was awesome! So anyways, we start going over there a few times a week and this last week we shared a message with her and as we are talking and sharing a short video about hope and she’s listening I see tears just rolling down her face. And she tells us how much she needed to hear what we just shared and she tells us about what she’s been going through with her job, and as a single mother, and so many other things and as she was telling us all of this, I understood just how much she really did need to hear that message of hope. And I understood that we hadn’t shared a message we wanted to share, but a message that God wanted her to hear and that she really needed to hear. We had no idea the things she was going through, but God knew and I know that she knew in that moment that God is totally and completely aware of here. And it touched me so deeply.
        Being able to have experiences like these, make me love being a missionary so much. I feel so humbled when I can feel God working through me, because I know I couldn’t and wouldn’t have the experiences I’ve had on my own. I’ve been out on my mission for a month now and I feel like I’ve already seen so many miracles and so many blessings and I’m so grateful for that. I’ve also learned so much! And as I’m learning, I’m realizing that there’s so much more to learn! I love it.
        Every night I get home physically, mentally, and spiritually exhausted. This work is hard, but it’s rewarding. SO rewarding. I don’t mind coming home exhausted when I know the reason I’m exhausted is because I was giving all of my efforts and energy into bringing people closer to Christ and closer to the person they can become through the gospel of Jesus Christ. I definitely feel like I can do better and that I can give more, but I’m grateful for the opportunities I do have to share the knowledge I have with others and I’m grateful I have the capacity to do more. I love what Pres. Lorenzo Snow once said, he counseled us to be better today than we were yesterday and to be better tomorrow than we are today. I look at that quote every day amd I just love it so much. So I would challenge all of you to do that. This week, try to be better today than you were yesterday and better tomorrow than you are today. And I promise that as you do that you will see your life improve and become more like the person you are striving to be.
        I love you all so much and I really do feel love and support from everyone every single day and it gives me comfort and strength when I need it. You all mean the world to me and I love getting to share these things with you. Have the best week ever!
Here are some picsssss
Wichita has been having some random thunder storms and when it rains, it rains HARD. And  I've never heard thunder as loud and powerful as this. But there's a miracle behind every storm and the storms never last too long!
Wichita has been having some random thunder storms and when it rains, it rains HARD. And I’ve never heard thunder as loud and powerful as this. But there’s a miracle behind every storm and the storms never last too long!
When the umbrella broke, Sister Domingo and went and bought some 98 cent ponchos that ended up looking like huge trash bags...We kept them on for .3 seconds because we felt like no one would talk to us if we were wearing them.
When the umbrella broke, Sister Domingo and went and bought some 98 cent ponchos that ended up looking like huge trash bags…We kept them on for .3 seconds because we felt like no one would talk to us if we were wearing them.
sunflowers and more sunflowers. I don't know why, but sunflowers just automatically make me happier.
sunflowers and more sunflowers. I don’t know why, but sunflowers just automatically make me happier.

more and more sunflowers

One of my favorite things is getting to know the members in our ward and going to their homes for dinners, this particular night we made s'mores for dessert and it was sooo good.
One of my favorite things is getting to know the members in our ward and going to their homes for dinners, this particular night we made s’mores for dessert and it was sooo good.

-Sister Wade

Leave a Reply

