The Church is True

Hello everyone!

Oh my goodness, I don’t even know where to begin… I absolutely LOVE the MTC. I’ve been here for only a week and I leave this coming up Tuesday but I have enjoyed every single day. I’ve heard that days feels like weeks here and weeks feels like days which makes absolutely no sense but I get it now and it’s true! Every minute of every day I am doing something amazing. It’s exhausting and overwhelming and the greatest time of my life. I am so so SO grateful I am here, and I feel it every single day that this is exactly where I am supposed to be.
Alright, so when I got here last Wedsnday, my companion never showed. So I was put with two other Sisters in my district, So I’m in a trio! And at first I was nervous about it but it has been so fun with them. Sister Clayton and Sister Tims are two of the main reasons I have enjoyed my time here so much. We work off of each others strengths and build each other up so much. Sister Tims is our little alarm clock. If we didn’t have here to turn off the alarm every morning at 6:30 and then turn on those bright lights in our room, Sister Clayton and I would probably really struggle with getting up. Sister Tims is also one of the sweetest people I have ever met. She always has something nice and optimistic to say for any situation and I absolutely love it. She also has a way of being able to bring the spirit into a lesson or discussion with only a sentence or two. She’s awesome! And Sister Clayton is so much like me. We have extremely similar if not the same sense of humor and we have so much fun together. She is also very intuitive and since we both have strong personalities, we tend to lead conversations and discussions. They’ve been so fun!
Okay, my district is awesome. Like I am sure every person says that, but this is legitimate. I love all of them because we can have the most spiritual experiences together as we are in class or doing some studying. But we also have so much fun. I love that we can laugh and have inside jokes and they have all honestly become like family really. It’s been so cool seeing us all growing and learning together and I am so excited that they will all be coming to Kansas with me! we probably won’t be in the same areas, but at least we all get to fly out there together next week! I don’t have a picture of my district (shame on me) so I will definitely take one of those this coming up week and include it in my next email. But yeah, best district evaaaa!
Really quick, just gotta say the wraps here are on point (as in really really good). Like if my companions would let me I would probably have a wrap for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. but I guess I’m grateful they don’t let me do that… The meals all feel so early so I’m usually hungry again before I go to bed so Sister Clayton and I got in the habit of collecting bananas and we have bananas and peanut butter at night before going to bed. So yeah! I’m eating good here! Gotta take advantage of it while I can since pretty soon all I’ll have is me, myself, and I to cook for myself. OR I get an awesome companion who loves to cook (crossing fingers).
Every day here has strengthened my desire to serve and every day I feel more and more confident that I am right where I should be. I am so grateful for the experiences I’ve been having, my amazing companions and teachers, the cooks (cuz they keep me well fed), and of course our Savior Jesus Christ. I feel so honored to where His name on my tag and to be able to represent Him as I teach and bring others closer to Christ. I know there is no grater work than this and I know that when there is something this good (the gospel) I have no other choice but to share it with others. I feel so ready to be in Kansas and cannot wait to get to serve them. this time next week I will be in Kansas! WOO!
I love all of you so much and I really feel that the reason I’m not homesick or constantly missing my life back in California is because every day I feel so much love and support coming to me from you guys. I am so excited to be starting this adventure and I’m glad I get to share it with all of you! Keep being who you are and sharing your light! LOVE YOU!
-Sister Wade
Leave a Reply

